My fave books

Heyhey,

As you may already know… IT’S OFFICIALLY SUMMER! Even though the weather doesn’t show that yet… School is almost over, what means I don’t have to make homework, what means I don’t have stress anymore, what means that I’m going on vacation, what means I can do whatever I want whenever I want!

Is it just me or do you guys read books on vacation too? I honestly love to read books. When you feel the sun burning onto your skin while you’re getting tanned, your toes in the water and your ass in the sand. Imagine the relaxing rushing sound of water and children building sandcastles. Your brother, (boy/girl)friend, mum or dad bringing you a cold drink while you’re reading your favorite book.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

As I already told you, I love to read. So right now, about 4 weeks before I go on vacation, I’ve already sorted out my books I want to read during my trip. I decided to share a few of these books with you guys. I haven’t read them yet, but I think I’m going to love these books. If you’ve already read these books, please let me know your thoughts in the comment section below ❤

SOOOO, let’s get started!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The first book I want to talk about is Girl Online by Zoe Sugg, also known as Zoella. I have already read this book and I absolutely loved it. I’ve ordered the following part: Girl Online On Tour, but I haven’t received it yet. The story is about a girl, Penny who is just like me a blogger, but she is a lot more successful than me. She is really clumsy and awkward. As a kind of surprise, her parents take Penny and her gay best friend to the United States, where she meets a boy named Noah. It is a love story between Penny and Noah, but next to that this book is full of life hacks and things to make you more confident. Penny is really anxious, just like Zoe herself, so she writes what to do against anxiousness. Zoe is an absolutely amazing writer. I won’t tell too much about her lovely book. If you want to know where the story is exactly about, I would recommend to buy the book yourself and read it while your toes are in the water and your ass is in the sand 😉 🙂

Next we have the Q&A book, a question a day book. I bought it last January and I still answer a question every day. I’m really curious what my answers are in 5 years comparing to my answers this year. The questions are about literally EVERYTHING; about your favorite food, what you wore today, where you would like to travel next, who you don’t like at the moment etc. And I have to admit that one of the reasons why I bought this, is because it looks absolutely gorgeous!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

The 24th of June: What’s your next social engagement? The 25th of June: Who is your closest companion?

And last but not least I want to introduce you to my favorite writer of all time: John Green. I have read most of his Young Adult Books. My favorite is Looking for Alaska. A lot of people know John Green only because of his bestseller The Fault in Our Stars and I think people should read his books more often. I bought An Abundance Of Katherines about 9 months ago, but because of school I haven’t had time to read it yet 😦 So this book is on the top of my “I-have-to-read-these-books-as-soon-as-possible-because-I-finally-have-time-to-read”-list. I have absolutely no clue where this book is about, but one of my friends told me that she loved the book so I think I will love the book too. If you have read An Abundance Of Katherines please let me know what your thoughts are about it!

Please let me know in the comments what your favorite books are and what you like to do the most during your vacation! Don’t forget to share my blog with your friends 😛

Love you xx

8 thoughts on “My fave books

Leave a Reply

