Citytrip: London (part 1)

Hello beautiful people,

I was looking through my ‘old’ photo’s today and I came across the pictures from my citytrip in may 2015. I went for seven days to London with my father and I had the best time there.

It may not surprise you that we did all the tourist things: we have visited the London Eye, the Buckingham Palace and we walked our feet off, looking for all the cute spots and little streets. I succeeded to make some cute and ‘artsy’ pictures. I’m quite proud of the photo’s that I took there, so I’m obviously going to show them to you (with a little caption or story added to each of them):

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetThis is the Big Ben – duh, probably everyone knows that already- and it was HUGE. My dad and I first saw it when we were ‘spinning around’ in the London Eye. The tower was even more beautiful than I’d imagined. The little details and colours were actually pretty impressive and nice to see in real life.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetOk. Let me tell you a little story about this picture. My dad and I were walking from the Big Ben to the other end of the street just to explore little bits of London when I saw the Westminster Station sign. At first, I wanted to take just a picture of the underground sign, when suddenly a red hop-off hop-on bus drove by. I didn’t realise it until after I took the picture and, even though I say it myself, it ended up as a quite cool photo-effect.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetSo this is what a London Eye cabin looks like. This was the first thing my dad and I -after we checked into our hotel- went to. We didn’t plan to do it, but when we arrived in London, the weather was so lovely: there weren’t any clouds in the sky and it wasn’t busy at all so we changed our plans (which we didn’t had lol) and we bought our tickets for the London Eye. The cabins were BIG, at least bigger than I expected. The view was absolutely breathtaking. Because we had just arrived in London, we hadn’t the opportunity to explore it yet, so everything we saw was new to us. If you’re ever going to London, you should definitely buy tickets for the London Eye.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetThis is the road to the Buckingham Palace. The black cabs gave me a nostalgic feeling, like I was living in the fifties, and the flags just made it feel so English, I almost felt like I was English myself (I wish I was). When we arrived at the Buckingham Palace, the ceremony(?) of the Changing of the Guards had just started. It really impressed me: the outfits of the guards were on point, the music sounded really good and everything was so professional that it felt like it was a movie.

Processed with VSCO with p5 presetAs my dad and I were in London, my mum texted us and said that she had been looking for a cute place to have an High Tea: this was an Afternoon Tea, but for me it is quite the same. She texted me this place and I am so happy she did. We made a reservation a day before the actual Afternoon Tea. The food was absolutely AMAZING. Everything tasted so good and was (at least I think it was) fresh made. After visiting the London Eye, I thought we wouldn’t have another view of London that was as breathtaking as we saw the London Eye: but we did. We had our High Tea at the top floor of the building and the view was -again- breathtaking: we could see the London Eye, the Big Ben and a lot of other highlights of this beautiful city. The best caption to this Afternoon Tea would be: I can’t really choose which I loved more: the food or the view.

I thought I could fit everything I did in London in a little blog post, SPOILER ALERT: I didn’t. There were 14 pictures that I wanted to tell you about, which I will, but not in this blog post. In a few days I will make another blog post about some other things I did and saw in London. Maybe there will be a part 3 as well.

Please let me know if you have been to London and what the nicest thing was you did there. Also let me know, if you haven’t visited it yet, what you would like to see/do/visit in London.

Love you! Taklives xx.

 

7 thoughts on “Citytrip: London (part 1)

Leave a Reply

